Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years and it is no-fail and always creamy. My kids barely want to eat store bought ice cream anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Mine didn't set anywhere nearly as firmly as regular ice cream, but the flavor was absolutely out of this world. I followed the recipe as written, then divided the ice cream into 3 storage containers. I made one into mint choc chip, another into choc choc chip, and the third I left plain. Delicious! Thank you, Alisha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I can't believe how absolutely delicious this ice cream is!! I did substitute 1/2 and 1/2 for the heavy cream and the milk (I guess that makes it a 4 ingredient ice cream) like another reviewer suggested but it was still fabulous. I also used my small ice cream maker. I will make this again and again. I'm so happy to have this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Great recipe, really easy! This is one of the best vanilla recipes I've found and the easiest. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I used evaporated milk instead of ordinary milk. Really rich and creamy. States better than some of the store bought stuff. Instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Taste was very good. My only recomendation to possibly make it better is to check it long before 2hrs. to see if the edges are hardening to stir. If I would have done that I believe the texture would have been better. Regardless though I will definatly be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made ice-cream! It's real, creamy, tasty and doesn't need scary ice-cream makers (never seen one anyway) I devided the ice-cream into 3 parts, added a couple of tsps cocoa powder to the first, a couple of tsps coffee powder to the second, left the third one plain-enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe. I have been looking for an easy but delicious vanilla base ice cream, and couldn't be happier with the results. So simple to make, and the results were so creamy and not as sweet as custard based ones. I made the refridgeration version, and it seemed to be fool-proof. I will be trying this with strawberries and cookies next....try it for yourself. Makes the perfect amount to share and even my husband thought it was from the Supermarket! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I was looking for a (super) simple recipe to make to satisfy a craving......... this will do well, and since I don't have an Ice cream maker, this is really the only recipe I can use. :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I made this with 4% fat soy milk instead of the 1/2 cup of milk and 1 pint of heavy cream. I only wisked all the ingredients together well, and didn't bother beating at all. After I put the mixture into my ice cream machine and turned it on, I then peeled 3 ripe bananas and mushed them up with the juice of 1/2 a lemon. When the ice cream began to harden, I added the banana mixture. Shortly before removing the ice cream from the machine, I added 1/2 cup toasted coconut. This is/was delicious. I will make this recipe often. It was sooooo creamy and tasty!!! I may never use cream or milk again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States