Fava Bean Breakfast Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
East to prepare, v. healthy and v. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this for my children and they all loved it. It was easy to make, and they are all requesting that I make it again! I often prepare black beans in much the same way, blending them to make "refried beans" for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
YUMMY! Really unusual, delicious any time of the day. I used home-cooked beans, plus some of their cooking liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is fantastic! My husband is addicted. The only change I made was to leave out the parsley and puree. We ate it all in a couple of days, so I went right back out to the store today and no fava beans... So I got "faba" beans. Sounds similar, so I rationalized. It's still a lovely bean spread, but the favas really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
My favorite breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This makes your taste buds go wild!! and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this for dinner because I couldn't wait until breakfast. It was soo yummy. Really lemony, cuminy and tangy tasting. Also, it was so easy and extremely fresh-tasting. I loved it. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Delicious, Exotic, Nutrituious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
A wonderful dip! Easy too! As suggested, I replaced the parsley with 3 cloves of minced garlic and pureed the mixture for a smoother dip. And in case the directions aren't clear, I used the liquid from the canned faba beans. I could've sworn faba and fava beans were the same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I used 3 cloves garlic and halved the parsley. I used GOYA pigeon peas from the spanish food section, b/c I couldn't find FAVA at three stores. I used wraps rather than pita. It didn't make me think breakfast at all. I served it at a party and it didn't get touched. I think it was b/c of its less than ordinary appearance. So you probably shouldn't serve it at a party unless you have an adventurous crowd. I brought it home and my family & I loved it. I will definately make it again for my family but not for a big party with a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States