Fava Bean Breakfast Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
My favorite breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
YUMMY! Really unusual, delicious any time of the day. I used home-cooked beans, plus some of their cooking liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This makes your taste buds go wild!! and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this for dinner because I couldn't wait until breakfast. It was soo yummy. Really lemony, cuminy and tangy tasting. Also, it was so easy and extremely fresh-tasting. I loved it. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Hello. I am Egyptian, Very nice ingredients, it's almost how we eat it. we usually ommit the red peppers And sometimes we mix all ingredients in a blender & it becomes a smooth creamy spread(i love that) & other times tbsp Tahini is added, air dried beef slices & also crushed garlic cloves is almost a necessity we don't usually add parsley though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This is a great and simple recipe that has a lot of versatility. I found the parsley to detract from the dish, however, and will take another poster's advice on putting in some garlic. I didn't have pita bread so I substituted with flour tortillas, and it was better than you'd think. I had a really tough time finding fava beans, for some reason. Nobody at the store know what they were and I asked five people! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
East to prepare, v. healthy and v. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this for my children and they all loved it. It was easy to make, and they are all requesting that I make it again! I often prepare black beans in much the same way, blending them to make "refried beans" for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Delicious, Exotic, Nutrituious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is fantastic! My husband is addicted. The only change I made was to leave out the parsley and puree. We ate it all in a couple of days, so I went right back out to the store today and no fava beans... So I got "faba" beans. Sounds similar, so I rationalized. It's still a lovely bean spread, but the favas really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States