Fava Bean Breakfast Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
My favorite breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
YUMMY! Really unusual, delicious any time of the day. I used home-cooked beans, plus some of their cooking liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This makes your taste buds go wild!! and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this for dinner because I couldn't wait until breakfast. It was soo yummy. Really lemony, cuminy and tangy tasting. Also, it was so easy and extremely fresh-tasting. I loved it. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Hello. I am Egyptian, Very nice ingredients, it's almost how we eat it. we usually ommit the red peppers And sometimes we mix all ingredients in a blender & it becomes a smooth creamy spread(i love that) & other times tbsp Tahini is added, air dried beef slices & also crushed garlic cloves is almost a necessity we don't usually add parsley though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This is a great and simple recipe that has a lot of versatility. I found the parsley to detract from the dish, however, and will take another poster's advice on putting in some garlic. I didn't have pita bread so I substituted with flour tortillas, and it was better than you'd think. I had a really tough time finding fava beans, for some reason. Nobody at the store know what they were and I asked five people! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
East to prepare, v. healthy and v. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this for my children and they all loved it. It was easy to make, and they are all requesting that I make it again! I often prepare black beans in much the same way, blending them to make "refried beans" for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Delicious, Exotic, Nutrituious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is fantastic! My husband is addicted. The only change I made was to leave out the parsley and puree. We ate it all in a couple of days, so I went right back out to the store today and no fava beans... So I got "faba" beans. Sounds similar, so I rationalized. It's still a lovely bean spread, but the favas really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States