Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This makes a nice sandwich bread with reasonably interesting flavor, considering it has such a quick rise. I tend to favor breads that are made with a long slow rise for the best flavored breads, but this was very convenient for producing several loaves in a short time. I froze them and take them out a loaf just when I need bread for several sandwiches at one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I accidentally made it with white sugar...not sure if this affected how it tasted. It was good, but it didn't have the fresh homemade baked bread taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great recipe. Love that it makes so many loaves at one time. That saves time, and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious. I added 50% more yeast. Makes it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have been looking for the perfect sandwich bread recipe for a few years now, I finally found it ! Thank you, thank you , thank you. My 4 year old and I ate 2 loaves in 1 day, yum !! I am going to share this with her Waldorf kindergarten class this coming school year ( the kids make their own bread for lunch at school ). The only thing that I did different ( by mistake ) was I used white sugar and not the brown, but it still was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have never baked my own bread before, but this was wonderful! I baked 2 loaves and froze the dough for the other 4. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a really great recipe for a standard loaf of sandwich bread that is really beginner friendly.. it comes together very well. I cut the recipe to make 2 loaves but I followed the recipe except that I used old fashioned oats, which I ground up in a food processor a bit before I added them and I used honey instead of brown sugar. I don't have a mixer so I kneaded by hand for about 10 minutes. I'm just getting into bread baking, this is probably my 15th attempt or so, and it came out absolutely perfect, just what I was looking for in a sandwich loaf. Thanks so much for a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! The only changes I made were that I added about a half cup of Flaxseed, used regular white flour for the bread flour, and did not use brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is hands-down my favorite bread. I make 4 large loaves, rather than 6 smaller ones. I keep 2 of them and the other 2 I deliver to friends and family who could benefit from a loaf (just had a baby, sick, going through a hard time, etc.). Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to follow, produces very tasty light bread. GREAT for grilled sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States