Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good taste and esay to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've been baking bread for awhile now and I was on the hunt for the perfect go to recipe. I found it. It was awesome, moist and hearty. My family LOVED it! froze a few of the extra loaves to pull out another day. WONDERFUL!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to make. I served a loaf with dinner and everyone loved it. I froze the rest after slicing the bread and used the bread for hamburger rolls, sandwiches, and toast with eggs for breakfast. I am new to baking bread and this is the 2nd recipe i've ever tried so anyone can make great bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
WELCOME FALL and I'm so glad it's bread baking season again! Nothing not to like about this yummy bread. I always use honey instead of sugar to proof my yeast but I did use the brown sugar in the recipe as I wanted the flavor of the molasses to come thru. It was light on the inside and nice and crusty on the outside. It went wonderfully with our green bean soup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Amazingly yummy! I was silly and accidentally used white sugar instead of brown, but it was still awesome! I also made only four loaves, but two were in a 9X 5 bread pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is fabulous for my family of six. I mix the whole recipe with half or less of the brown sugar and mostly honey. We have one loaf with chowder, then regular toast is divine for breakfast, then a loaf for fluffy french toast recipe from this site. I like that it is so versatile and not a one and done meal. I've had great luck with this bread recipe and I do not have a bread machine or stand mixer...just the old fashioned way:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This recipe is super easy to make and comes out very light and fluffy. The bread is perfect for sandwiches or toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I am an avid bread baker, and although I liked the texture of this bread and the lightness, I found it to have a very flat flavor. I made it with all whole wheat as I don't eat any white flour. If I make it again I will definately substitute honey for the sugars and possibly add a TBS molasses. Also, you can add all ingredients into the sponge except the oil, salt and last 10 cups flour- no need to make it so complicated. Just let it bubble for 15 minutes instead of 5. To those who froze dough- just bake all the loaves and freeze the bread, it keeps very well and saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was my first time making homemade bread and it was very good. I used honey instead of brown sugar, like other suggested and it just gave it a little bit of a sweet flavor. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
too dense. dough was crazy sticky even after adding more flour to dry it out. Tasted fine, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States