Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've tried several bread recipes, but none of them were as flavorful and fluffy as this bread. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have made it before and am making it again today! I follow the recipe exactly and no problems at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
So easy to make! This was my first attempt at bread and it turned out great. The crust was crisp and the crumb was soft, but not crumbly so we could spread butter/mayo/peanut butter easily without a mess. Perfect for sandwiches, but I'm wondering if anyone has added anything to it to dress it up, we'll have to look around the reviews. My husband said that he bets some herbs baked into the dough would be amazing...still a very good bread. And sooo easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
WOW!!!! Amazingly delicious and so easy to make. I like that it doesn't require much kneading. I won't be able to enjoy store bought bread anymore! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
The first time I made it with All Purpose Flour instead of wheat because I was out and it was ok but when I made it with the whole wheat flour OMG this was outstanding. They only issue I ever seem to have making it is it never is done start to finish in 3 hours or less though usually takes at least 4-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katanaqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've made this recipe twice using a combination of an electric hand mixer and old-school kneading, and each time it came out great! (I have "wow" written down on the recipe.) The only things I did different from the recipe were (1) I cut the recipe down to 2 loaves and (2) it took 33 minutes in my oven. I'm not an experienced bread maker, so I was thrilled to find this recipe and have it turn out so well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a reliable straightforward recipe! It is an excellent recipe to use to make sandwich bread. It is firm and easy to slice, but soft. It has whole wheat and oats, but doesn't appear or taste like "healthy" bread to my children, so they eat it without complaint. I cannot make the whole recipe at once-I use my KitchenAid and it is too much. So, I generally make 2/3 of a recipe-roughly 4 loaves (I usually make 3 large loaves). I tried the freezing the raw dough to store it, but I did not like it, so I generally cook all loaves, slice them and freeze them. It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is my 3rd time making it. I've shared this bread w/friends and family and they all loved it. I've made rolls, loaves and mini loaves too. The mini loaves are perfect when you slice them they are about the size of crackers, although I cut mine thicker and get maybe 3-4 mini slices. I just add 1 tablespoon of caraway seeds in the dough and it flavors the bread in such a good way. Everyone thought I bought it at a specialty bakery store. HA! Thanks so very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Make sure you add enough flour, I added a little less than called for and bread was very dense. Still very yummy though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this bread! I just finished making my first six loaf batch and am sure there are many loaves in my future! The recipe was blissfully easy to follow- THANK YOU. I am NOT a baker, or creative in the kitchen, by any means. This was my first attempt at bread (and when I say that- I mean all kinds- including banana breads, boxed breads, etc) so for the bread to turn out as well as it did, it must be wonderful! To give you an idea of how novice I am in the kitchen, when I went to the store to get "bread flour" I ended up buying 3, 5lb bags because I needed 10ish cups of flour. (Now, I am not terribly unintelligent but my mind just doesn't think like a baker! I know a cup doesn't equal a pound but for some reason the number 10 stuck in my mind so I bought 10 pounds plus a little extra just in case... ) When I got home and realized that I had purchased enough flour for 60 loaves of bread I figured I was already doomed. But, 10 cups or so later (and two unopened bags :) ) I am happy to say that the mission was a success! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States