Fabulous Homemade Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This bread is great. I halved the recipe and it still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I wasn't positive I was going to do this right, but the directions were spot on, and my children LOVED rolling out the dough, and then watching it rise, then of course eating it! If you haven't tried this recipe I suggest you make it. It does have a bit of a breakfast (wheat) taste to it, but it's so wonderful! thank you Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe especially since it mixes very well with my kitchen aid stand mixer. I have made this at least six times and it always turns out perfectly. I substituted Robin Hood Multi-Grain bread flour for the 10 cups of bread flour so it has lots of seeds incorporated into it. I found it made smaller loaves than I like so I just make it into 5 loaves and they come out nice and big but the slices still fit in the toaster without trimming which is a problem I've have with other recipes. Also I've found that this bread doesn't get stale in a couple of days. I've had a loaf for a week in the bread box on the counter and the last slice is just as fresh as the first. I live in a dry climate so you might have a mold problem if your climate is very humid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I make this bread all the time. !! I half the recipe and use 2 large loaf pans. Makes perfect sandwich bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fabulous indeed. It love that the bread is dense and soft. I eat it toasted with honey butter for breakfast. It is also great for grilled cheese. Made it the old fashion way since I don't have nice kitchen toys, but it was easy and really worth it. I halved the recipe. Baked one loaf right away and froze the other two. I took out the frozen to bake several weeks later and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Premmie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe! I have used the same recipe for quite a while and loved it. However, this bread is my new go to! I love that oatmeal is added. I was given 15 lbs of oats, and needed to find a way to use them up. I found this recipe, and wow! I will be buying oatmeal after I run out and continue making this! I made 4 minor changes: I used half oil and half soy lecithin. I also added dough enhancer and vital wheat gluten (2 tbsp of each). In addition, I used honey in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.m.ryan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Best bread recipe that I've tried. I put a few balls of dough in the freezer as someone mentioned and when I used it a week or so later it was still as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
i cut this recipe down to 2 loaves. i followed the steps but it didnt rise a 2nd time and i ended up with loaves that are 2 inches tall. i have never had that happen to me! the taste wasnt anything remarkable it was actually quite bland. i will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVE!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Easy to make and tastes GREAT! Made some of it into homemade pizza and it was fantastic. Will put this in the front of my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States