Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love it, easy and quick! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I Just have one word to describe this recipe (AWESOME)!!! I followed the advise of others and added sesame oil instead of olive oil, and lemon juice and of course since I love garlic I added about 2 extra cloves. YUM.....My 16 year old son who never eats anything but junk food gobbled it down on everything ( bagels, crackers, and chips etc. )and I had to make more. Thanks for sharing!! Finally something healthy my teenager will eat.YEA...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I liked it but no one else in my family did so i give it a 3 and delete it from my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yes, this was easy, and I tried it because I didn't have any tahini on-hand, and I only found out after the fact that I had sesame oil. This recipe left something to be desired (perhaps I missed the sesame taste and couldn't get past it?). I almost tripled the cayenne and lemon and used a little more salt, and still this left my palate wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy recipe for hummus when you dont have tahini. The only thing i did different was use lemon infused olive oil instead of regular. this time I also added some roasted red peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was super simple and really yummy! I've always bought hummus at the store, but my daughter has a project over ancient Egyptian food, and we chose to make it for that. I was too cheap to buy a tiny jar of tahini for $10, so I was excited when I found this recipe! Probably best anyway with possible "nut" allergies at school. I think I'll be making this a lot more now...MUCH cheaper than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! I added a few drops of sesame oil and 1tsp of lemon juice for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love it, and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Mmmmm! Added a little Sriracha, peanut butter and ginger. I forgot to save the bean liquid so I thinned it out with chicken stock. Also added the juice from a half of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States