Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for Bible Study there was very little left. Good taste without being heavy, I added a little lemon zest and more minced garlic, used some reserved juice from the beans & EVOO. Wonderful - is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this when I noticed my tahini had gone bad :( So easy and delish! I added juice of 1 lemon and a dash of hot pepper powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tastes Great!!!! I made it as written except I used 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of one clove of fresh garlic. I also added a dash extra cummin after tasteing. Really liked it. I'm going to try adding more garlic next time to see it that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good. I've made it several times in the past several years, but I'd forgotten about this recipe until today, when my daughter and I got into the hummus I'd bought for my boyfriend. We wanted more, and this is so cheap! I used 1 can of garbanzos, 1 clove of garlic, 1 tsp cumin, about 1/4 tsp salt, a few good squeezes of lemon juice, and about half of the bean water. I omitted the oil because we both thought it was awesome without! Thank you for sharing, Donalyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a few adjustments and this hummus was amazing!!! I omitted the cumin and added a marinated artichoke heart and a few tablespoons of sesame seeds. I also took the skin off the garbanzo beans, which made the hummus so creamy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I just made it for the first time. It is WONDERFUL! I was looking for a nice healthy dip with easy to find ingredients. Tahini is not easy to find around here unfortunately, so I was pleased to see this recipe doesn't call for it. I was even more pleased after making this and finding it so delicious it doesn't need tahini or any other enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The best Tahini free Hummus I have tasted so far. Used sesame seed oil instead of the olive. Easy and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe that I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Good and easy recipe. I'm not a cumin fan, so I only added 1 teaspoon. It was still a little too much cumin flavor for me, but that's just my own taste. The recipe is very good! So easy to make and customize, why haven't I made hummus before?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I always hate when recipes are rated and then the comments list all the changes that were done so really it's no longer the original recipe...and yet...that's what I'm doing. Oops. Used 1 tsp cumin, 1 Tbs sesame oil instead of olive and my garlic clove was huge and totally overpowering, next time I will def use less garlic. I also added the juice of half a lime (most recipes call for lemon but I don't have any). I would totally make this again and my guess is that original recipe rocks as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Sooo good! And I love the fact that this recipe doesn't call for tahini...I also halved the amount of cumin, used half tbs. of olive oil half sesame oil and a couple tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States