Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I love this because I don't have to go shopping to make it. I didn't have to go buy tahini, or sesame anything. I just googled it and pulled things out of my pantry that I had (and I almost always have) and whipped up some really good hummus! It was a little too much salt for my taste, but that could have been me over-pouring. I added some lemon to the second half of mine, and it was really good that way as well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
this was super easy and versatile especially since i dont really carre for tahini paste. I used jalapeno on cilantro with mine, and you can always tweak it to your liking. Thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tried everything everyone suggested...there is NO FIX for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Note: This review is for the basic recipe with changes. Very good and super easy. Due to personal taste and other reviews, I doubled the garlic and halved the cumin, added 1 T. lemon juice and a sprinkle of paprika. Thanks Donalyn, I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I liked this w/ the 1T lemon juice but only 1 tsp cumin. Only problem was using the blender. The mix just stuck to the sides. I'll keep a can of garbanzo beans handy for this recipe but will use the mixer next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I tried this then thought it needed the tahini which I can never find, I put in 1/4 cup of almond butter. Like it better with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This recipe can be improved immeasurably by using dark sesame oil instead of the olive oil. It supplies the sesame flavor without using tahini. I always use the toasted sesame oil instead of tahini and I get rave reviews for my hummis. I also use a lot of garlic and add lemon juice, in addition to the cumin. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is a basic boring(needs a lot of help) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was so TASTY!!! I followed the suggestions of other reviews and doubled the garlic. It was so easy to make and everyone at my dinner party loved it!! Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
A little bland and I had to add water, but very easy to make with ingredients you have on hand. I used black beans instead of chickpeas because that's what I had. I served it on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States