Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Fast, easy, flexible recipe. Backed off on the salt 1/4 tsp and cumin 1 tsp. Added roasted red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I thought this hummus was terrible. It had no depth of flavors, and adding the chickpea juice just made it worse. And because it was so thick, it was difficult to scrape from the blender (mine is a Vitamix and does not unscrew at the bottom). A food processer would be a much better option for making hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I found the recipe bland, and need of extra flavour and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed the basic recipe, doubled it since we like hummus so much, modified it a bit for our personal taste, only added 1 tsp cumin, added a squeeze of lemon, a dash of red pepper and a splash of sesame oil, blended in food processor until smooth. Really good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Totally inedible. I added a ton of garlic, a TBS sesame oil, 1/4 c olive oil, 1/2 tsp cumin, lemon juice and a few other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yucky! Needs the olive and sesame oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy to make. Tastes great. If you're not a big cumin fan, I would recommend using less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This hummus was disgusting. I did everything as called for by the recipe, except switching out the sesame oil with olive oil. The cumin taste was too significant and overpowering. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A good base recipe, but be sure to cut the cumin in half, and double or triple the olive oil for the correct consistency! For a little extra flavor, add some lemon juice, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wanted hummus but did not have any tahini (actually hard to find in my area for some reason). I found this recipe and I am so glad I did. My family loved this recipe! Everyone gobbled it up. Granted it's not huge on flavor but I love that it is so basic and that I can add to it as I want with a roasted garlic or roasted red peppers or other spices. I added a little lemon juice is all, maybe a 1-2 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States