Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was super simple and really yummy! I've always bought hummus at the store, but my daughter has a project over ancient Egyptian food, and we chose to make it for that. I was too cheap to buy a tiny jar of tahini for $10, so I was excited when I found this recipe! Probably best anyway with possible "nut" allergies at school. I think I'll be making this a lot more now...MUCH cheaper than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! I added a few drops of sesame oil and 1tsp of lemon juice for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love it, and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Mmmmm! Added a little Sriracha, peanut butter and ginger. I forgot to save the bean liquid so I thinned it out with chicken stock. Also added the juice from a half of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJANAY44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love this recipe!! As a follower of "Engine2 Diet", I just omitted the oil. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and doubled the garlic, halved the cumin, added red pepper flakes and added 1 TBsp of lemon juice. The first batch was gone in just a few minutes! So then I made a triple second batch. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Just made this and it is fantastic!! I did add 1 tablespoon of lemon juice from a bottle. Other than that, made it per recipe with all the same measurements and it is very very good! Only had to use about 1/4 of reserved liquid from beans. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I listen to suggestions to use 1 tsp of cumin, 1 1/2 garlic cloves and add lemon juice, cilantro, and sesame oil. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Nice quick recipe. I doubled it, because I have several hummus lovers in the house! I made it as posted, but added a jar of roasted red peppers! Save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
After losing our Tahini-free hummus supplier when we moved away from Trader Joe's we requested and requested that our local grocery store carry a Tahini free variety (due to a sesame sensitivity). I feel silly for that now that I know how easy this is. 5 minutes, just as it said. I severely felt the lack of lemon, but one wedge of lemon added, and this was perfect. With our new wand blender, this was incredibly easy to whip up (and no blender cup to have to wash). Add the lemon though, it needs it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Although I used a can of white beans (simply because I had them on hand), this recipe still worked out pretty darn well. I added an extra clove of garlic to personal taste and reduced the cumin to 1 tsp. Awesome, quick, tasty snack. *EDIT* Made this again following other reviewers' suggestions. Used sesame oil instead of olive, doubled the garlic, halved the cumin, and added in about 2 tsp lemon juice. These changes really make it taste like the more authentic stuff I make with tahini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States