Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Used this as a base for my own hummus to which I added sun dried tomato and basil. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not creamy like regular hummus. Not great flavor. I used 1T lemon juice, 1T sesame oil, 1T olive oil, double garlic, half cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I added a jar of roasted red peppers and this was amazing! Loved it on a whole grain cracker and could have had this for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for Bible Study there was very little left. Good taste without being heavy, I added a little lemon zest and more minced garlic, used some reserved juice from the beans & EVOO. Wonderful - is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this when I noticed my tahini had gone bad :( So easy and delish! I added juice of 1 lemon and a dash of hot pepper powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tastes Great!!!! I made it as written except I used 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of one clove of fresh garlic. I also added a dash extra cummin after tasteing. Really liked it. I'm going to try adding more garlic next time to see it that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good. I've made it several times in the past several years, but I'd forgotten about this recipe until today, when my daughter and I got into the hummus I'd bought for my boyfriend. We wanted more, and this is so cheap! I used 1 can of garbanzos, 1 clove of garlic, 1 tsp cumin, about 1/4 tsp salt, a few good squeezes of lemon juice, and about half of the bean water. I omitted the oil because we both thought it was awesome without! Thank you for sharing, Donalyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made a few adjustments and this hummus was amazing!!! I omitted the cumin and added a marinated artichoke heart and a few tablespoons of sesame seeds. I also took the skin off the garbanzo beans, which made the hummus so creamy and delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I just made it for the first time. It is WONDERFUL! I was looking for a nice healthy dip with easy to find ingredients. Tahini is not easy to find around here unfortunately, so I was pleased to see this recipe doesn't call for it. I was even more pleased after making this and finding it so delicious it doesn't need tahini or any other enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The best Tahini free Hummus I have tasted so far. Used sesame seed oil instead of the olive. Easy and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe that I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States