Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I found the recipe bland, and need of extra flavour and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed the basic recipe, doubled it since we like hummus so much, modified it a bit for our personal taste, only added 1 tsp cumin, added a squeeze of lemon, a dash of red pepper and a splash of sesame oil, blended in food processor until smooth. Really good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Totally inedible. I added a ton of garlic, a TBS sesame oil, 1/4 c olive oil, 1/2 tsp cumin, lemon juice and a few other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yucky! Needs the olive and sesame oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy to make. Tastes great. If you're not a big cumin fan, I would recommend using less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This hummus was disgusting. I did everything as called for by the recipe, except switching out the sesame oil with olive oil. The cumin taste was too significant and overpowering. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A good base recipe, but be sure to cut the cumin in half, and double or triple the olive oil for the correct consistency! For a little extra flavor, add some lemon juice, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wanted hummus but did not have any tahini (actually hard to find in my area for some reason). I found this recipe and I am so glad I did. My family loved this recipe! Everyone gobbled it up. Granted it's not huge on flavor but I love that it is so basic and that I can add to it as I want with a roasted garlic or roasted red peppers or other spices. I added a little lemon juice is all, maybe a 1-2 TBSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is so easy and delicious AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Based on some reviews of it being bland, I added some paprika and sriracha to kick it up a little. My guests ate a lot so I guess it was a hit! I forgot to save the liquid from the beans so just used olive oil to get the consistency right, but wish I wouldn't have done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States