Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great base recipe, as I didn't have tahini on hand. Only giving 4 stars because it required many adjustments for flavor: I used sesame oil instead of olive oil, fresh lemon juice instead of canned bean juice for texture, fresh parsley, extra garlic, and cayenne pepper to taste. Toasted some pita and had an excellent study snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursesarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
yum! gave only 4 stars because you do have to add in a few changes per other reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Yummy! I tweaked the recipe a bit by using 1/2 the cumin, doubling the garlic and adding 3 sun dried tomatoes. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was great! My boyfriend said he never tasted such flavorful hummus. I doubled the recipe since we love hummus. 2 cans of garbanzo beans. 1 clove a garlic... it went along way! 4 teaspoons of cummin. 1 tsp salt 2 tbsp olive oil. and I only added one extra thing. 5 tbsp of lemon juice to give it some zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Incredible! Thank you for posting this! I add more garlic because I love it, but just as it is it's wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX Tigress
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i make this ALL the time..the easiest appetizer/party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love it, easy and quick! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I Just have one word to describe this recipe (AWESOME)!!! I followed the advise of others and added sesame oil instead of olive oil, and lemon juice and of course since I love garlic I added about 2 extra cloves. YUM.....My 16 year old son who never eats anything but junk food gobbled it down on everything ( bagels, crackers, and chips etc. )and I had to make more. Thanks for sharing!! Finally something healthy my teenager will eat.YEA...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I liked it but no one else in my family did so i give it a 3 and delete it from my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States