Easy Tootsie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
An awfully lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It originally did not work and I had to add water and even then they all turned out different and not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Yummo! We doubled recipe and had to add more corn syrup than the adjustment called for. Also rolls much easier if your hands are a bit damp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is a good recipe I loved the chewy and fudge flavored it brings. I did have to add a pinch more corn syrup as my mixture crumbled a bit. It is a tad sweet again my error because I put in regular cocoa instead of un sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The batter wasn't batter at first. It was very deceiving. When you say knead...holy cown did we knead. we will definatly try this again with another cocoa powder to see if we can change the taste of the chocolate. This wasn't "great", but it was "good". thanx. We'll do this again. My daughter of 14 made this with very little help!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It was very good but I had a few problems. I don't know if it was me or the recipe but, it was too dry. I needed to put more corn syrp in it. My other problem was that it was very messy, and always stuck to my hands. The final problem was trying(and still is trying to) make them into small peices. I tried them in the refrid. but I only have a few seconds to shape them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
When I made this, it didn't need all the sugar. The taste reminded me more of the Risen chocolates than tootsie rolls, but it ws very good, and would be fun to use for a truffle filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
theres only 1 problem... this recipe doesn't make enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I taught this at VBS. It was so easy and the kids loved it! I thought they tasted better than the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I made these this morning to go on a Kitty Litter cake. They were quick, easy to mold (you can make absolutely disgusting shapes) and do taste just like real tootsie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States