Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I love it!! I add cinnamon and sugar on top to make them snickerdoodle cookies! This is our family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by One Wise Lady
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just wrote a whole description of our cookie making adventure. It go erased. These are excellent. Not writing it all over again. We had a good time. Will try to send picture. 8-9 min for generous tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have any problems with this recipe. I did use 2 tsps. of Vanilla as several people had suggested it. Also I put my sticks of butter in the microwave until they were almost liquid and that helped tremendously. Sugar cookies have always been one of my favorites and this is so easy, we all love them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So simple & simply Good. I will bake these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Super easy to do!! We doubled the vanilla extract and shortened the bake time to 8 minutes. :) super soft and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. I have made it countless times and each time it was no less than perfect. The last time I made it, the mixture became quite dry. So I added about 1/4 cup of milk to it. When I was done baking, the cookies were the most delicious I have ever tasted. I love this recipe so much, sometimes I add homemade cream cheese frosting on top and it tastes great! The cookies are also awesome to bring to bake sales and are awesome as a desert. I highly recommend this recipe to anybody, they're super easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The dough was difficultl to work with and the cookies tasted too much like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Tried and true recipe. I love eating these plain or even decorated. I have used this recipe for the base on no bake cheesecakes and also various tarts. So versatile and easy! Love that they always turn out moist. They don't get dried out and crunchy like many rolled sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VonD84

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great tasting cookie. Didn't even have to roll in balls, just used cookie scoop, parchment paper and baked for 10 minutes. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States