Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It was a cold snowy afternoon and i wanted to make some cookies. Had limited supplies and then found this recipe. Easy to make. Everything went well until the last batch - dough had become very crumbly, but finally able to get it into balls. Next time will roll in red or green sugar to give some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Love this recipe! Made two batches already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were good cookies my class liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kinchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Fun making these with my two and a half year old!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Alarcon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of sugar cookies until now. This is a great, easy recipe that my son and I love! I found that 8 - 10 minutes was way too long in my oven; to keep the cookies soft, I cooked them for 6 minutes and 30 seconds. They come out PERFECTLY soft, tan, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yay! A simple-to-make & delectable-to-eat cookie that needs no frosting to be perfect! A nice amount of chewiness, but not so much that it falls apart. They don't last long, so make extra...I'm giving you fair warning, with a smile! Recipe that requires few ingredients, and those it calls for are commonly in your kitchen already...the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The family and I were craving something sweet on NYE. Didn't really feel like driving anywhere, so I googled and found this recipe.. I had all the ingredients in my kitchen, I even added some Bee's Knees Peanut Butter to the batter.. OMG best cookies ever. I had to make another batch after the first, my husband and kids were in love.. Incredible recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Louis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
this is my go to recipe for sugar cookies so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Best (and easiest) sugar cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I substituted some of the vanilla for orange extract and added some dried cranberries... Oh Sweet Jesus. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Nichole Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States