Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great easy recipe and tastes perfect - light with just the right amount of sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These cookies were perfect for an after school activity with my daughter. It was quick to make, and we rolled the balls halfway in green sugar, red sugar, or sprinkles before baking them. I added half a teaspoon of salt because I don't like cookies without it. It just balances the sweetness. We also smooshed the balls to about a quarter of an inch thickness so they'd be thinner cookies like the first photo of the recipe. Oh, and I played around a bit and chopped up some chocolate mints, stuffed them in the middle, and enclosed them with the dough. So yummy! Since my daughter and I had more fun making these than traditional sugar cookie cutouts, I'm going to stick with this easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy, and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This really was an easy recipe and the cookies came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made these last year! Loved them! I am making them for one of my classes and I think everybody will enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I substituted the vanilla extract for orange oil. A wonderful simple change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Really easy to make and bake - I left to set in the fridge for an hour because they were a bit crumby. When I removed them they were still brittle so I added a splash of milk and they rolled into balls fine. I added peppermint extract and green food colouring to the mix to make it Christmas-y and rolled the balls in sugar as well as pressing some crushed candy cane pieces into the biscuit straight after removing it from the oven. I would recommend baking the biscuits on the middle rack of your oven - I had one batch on the lower rack and they burnt right through in the 8 minutes. All in all, a fantastic recipe that could be easily adapted to suit the Christmas theme I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I am all about full on flavor, so I added a teaspoon of more vannila!?? was my result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
while the recipe tasted good, the dough was unsuitable for cookie cutters and rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Juliano
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I melted the butter then cooled it before adding to sugar. They were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Juliano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States