Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jdejong
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
LOVE this easy, perfect recipe! I read the other reviews and used almost melted butter and only baked the cookies about 8 minutes, or just until they looked a little under done and hadn't browned at all. Perfect outside, chewy inside. I added green food dye and shamrock sprinkles for St. Patricks day, it didn't change the outcome at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
All I taste is butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My whole family loved it! I took the advice of doubling the vanilla for flavor and the butter soft ness will make or break these bad boys 100%. But super quick, super easy, and super yummy :) and that's coming from a pregnant mommy ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dominique
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was great. It was a huge hit with my friends and family. Very easy to make. I cut the amount of baking soda in half and I didn't let the cookies harden in the oven. They hardened when I took them out and they stayed soft and chewy into the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
these cookies taste really good, but they are so hard. or dense. definitely not soft or chewy. i followed the recipe exactly, and didnt overcook. the bottoms are barely browned. not sure where i went wrong. oh well. they are now sharing a ziploc with a couple slices of bread to hopefully soften them up ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
came out perfect! couldnt stay out of the cookie dough! loved it. fast and easy! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe exactly as written! It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out. To anyone that couldn't get this right- shake your head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa strazz
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
my family loved them!!! Perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
PERFECT. Well, I did add a pinch of salt as others suggested, otherwise followed instructions. Take it out at 8-9 minutes for delicious chewiness. BTW, my dough started out crumbly. I just hand-kneaded it well and that warmed the butter in the dough perfectly. I've tried other chewy no-refrigerated recipes from food network, something was off. I tried Alton Brown's recipe, and those were sub-par. THIS IS THE BEST and super easy. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We decided to make cookies today since we were home for a snow day. I made these with my seven year old. The recipe is very basic and was easy enough for her to do most of the work herself with just a little help from me. The whole house smelled wonderful and the taste did not disappoint! This one is a keeper for sure! Thanks so much for sharing, we will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States