Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
the dough is a big crumbly mess. Overall, they taste ok, but since the dough was so dry, the cookies didnt spread while they cooked. So I ended up having to flatten my dough balls a little bit on the pan before I cooked them. My kids like them, well because they're cookies, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsa Tovar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I just found this recipe today like I have done with all my cooking lately and this is such a simple and tasty recipe I even added pecans to mine which was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe when you need a quick sweet. The butter does have to be room temperature and I add 1 tsp Cream of Tartar, makes them soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Trinh
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
no matter what I did to this reciepe these sugar cookies always came out more like a cake then they did cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Really easy to make and so yummy! They turn out great, soft and not too sweet. My girls can't get their hands off these cookies. Next time for sure we'll make double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was as it said, very simple to repeat. They do taste terrific. Although my suggestion would be to the uploader of this recipe to say that the dough should be refrigerated for at least an hour. I'm 3 cookies in and loving them but the second batch was refrigerated and look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The dough ended up sandy, the cookies were too hard and needed more sugar. Otherwise it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and so good Yummy!!!! Make a big Bach .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Cookie mixture turned out to be nothing but crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
If you enjoy the Pillsbury slice & bake cookies, you will love these, plus you get more for your money and KNOW what's going into them! I did use salted butter and made them 3 Xs the suggested 1 tsp. size (spaced out on cookie sheet, adding an extra 10 minutes)but, otherwise, followed it to the letter & they turned out perfectly! Will be returning to this recipe for sure :)I will likely double the vanilla though, as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ann Claudio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States