Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I agree with the other comments that about 1/2 cup less flour should be used in this recipe, and I also added an extra 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract for flavor. My dough would not stick together so I had to add some extra melted butter as well to save the recipe. I still gave these cookies four stars because, despite the dryness of using too much flour, they do taste really good. However, I think I may try a new sugar cookie recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it is great. You can't even get cinnamon and sugar and dunk the cookie dough into the cinnamon and sugar and it makes a great snickerdoodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I didn't like this recipe. at ALL. It was like sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I tried this recipe on Saturday the 10th. These cookies were a hit with my family n friends. Took the majority to a baby shower n they loved the cookies. I used my measuring spoon to make my individual cookies n they came out so uniform n perfect. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I tried this recipe without reading the reviews...should have read the reviews! After adding 2 and 1/4 cups of flour I noticed that the dough was starting to get dry so I didn't add any more. I did, however, use the same amount of butter...I should have cut that also! The cookies didn't come out dry, they did flatten out, and they were not hard after cooling, but they contained a little too much butter! I am going to try this recipe again and change the measurements of the flour to 2 and 1/4 cups and the butter to 3/4 cup. I'll let you know how it turns out! I also, think I will add either more vanilla or even some other extract...orange, lemon, or almond come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I just got a free iTunes code from http://freeitunescode.org
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefan Tomic
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Amazing recipe I've made it 14 times and its worked! If you dont like it then take out the baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saphwow
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great fluffy cookies. I doubled the ingredients, added 1 extra teaspoon of vanilla, used half margarine half shortening, substituted 1/3 of the white sugar for brown sugar, rolled the cookies in sugar and cinnamon and added a Pecan half on top. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Prep time was quick but the taste is blah. I even added extra vanilla. My ingredients were dry and crumbly as well after mixing but I smoothed it out with the back of a spoon and it smoothed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
The perfect sugar cookie in my opinion! Slightly crunchy on the outside and melt in your mouth soft on the inside! Followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States