Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I really liked the cookies, I made a slight variation, I added 3 teaspoons of cinnamon and they were delicious! And then dusted them with a little bit of icing sugar. The only problem was that they didn't spread out that much. But they we're easy & delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was easy. I agree with other reviews, stick to 8 minutes, make sure butter is soft. I personally will add the extra vanilla my next batch. I would love a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was going fine until i had to roll them into balls for the oven - the mixture was very sticky and messy but i did what it said and 'rolled it into balls' (well i tryed) as soon as i put the tray into the oven, they all melted into one ginormous cookie!! It tasted very good but a big flat sticky mess was not at all suitable for the upcoming bake sale... sorry xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Quick, tasty cookies! I needed a recipe for cookies that would take 30 min tops, and these were perfect. Easy, simple ingredients, and they have a lovely texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. My cookies looked store bought and were soft and chewy. I can NEVER get my cookies to turn out the way these turned out...so I added chocolate chips and made me a chocolate chip cookie with some of the batter. These cookies were indeed EASY to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I thought these cookies turned out great. I am not a baker by habit and I wanted something delicious and simple - this cookies accomplished that task to T. My boyfriend isn't a fan of sugar cookies typically, but he can't stop eating these! I substituted 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar instead of the 1 1/2 cups white sugar and doubled the vanilla. I rolled them in sugar before baking them and they turned out fantastic. I prefer my cookies soft and these were melt in your mouth. I saw that some people had problems with the butter. I took mine out of the fridge right when I started baking and microwaved both sticks in a bowl for 30 seconds and then for another 30 seconds, so it was soft and partially melted. That worked great and I didn't have any issues with the dough becoming dry and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These cookies were pretty good. With such basic ingredients, I was able to bake my first cookie from scratch--That is without grandma. I followed the recipe exactly as stated except for I replaced the egg with a mixture of 2 tablespoons of water, 1 teaspoon of oil and 2 teaspoons of baking powder and I added an additional 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. This worked great with this recipe. I wish I had seen the post stating to take them out of the oven at 8 minutes, no longer. They are a bit crisp, but not falling apart. They're still a good chewy, yummy cookie. Simple and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
definitely quick and easy to whip up a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Awesome! It was too good to be true
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Way to sticky and hard to handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States