Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe. We wanted cookies on a cold, rainy day. These cookies filled our bellies and warmed the kitchen! I'm not much of a baker, so I especially liked that I didn't have to chill and roll them. I had to add 1 T. of water because the dough was very dry. I also love vanilla so always add an extra splash. Finally, I baked them for 12 minutes. Made about 3 dozen. This is a keeper...printed out and filed in my old-school recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianafolkmusic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe sucks. Way too much flour and the butter needs to be in liquid state
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Never tried before but they awesome! However, I replaced the vanilla extract with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It's very powdery. I was planning to roll it and stamp it into shapes and freeze it for upcoming kids' birthdays. Frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made these for the first time last night and they are perfection!! So easy, and delicious!! I used some of the suggestions some of the other people suggested such as adding more vanilla(used 1 1/2 tsp.) and made sure the butter was soft before mixing it, and I took them out of the oven after 8 min. even though they did not look done. They turned out perfect and my whole family loved them. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
super easy to make and they flatten nicely so you can frost and decorate easy too :) They also are moist with outer crisp but chewy center !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Don't usually like sugar cookies but these were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Awesome, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Merrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.w
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family loved them. They were cake like cookies. I'm definitely doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Best cookies I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States