Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
YUM.. . easy.... super fluffy is how long you cream the butter and sugar.. until it is super duper fluffy... fold in the rest just until it is mixed and spoon the sticky mess onto a non stick sprayed pizza pan or cookie sheet.. I just put giant quarter cup size ones just a half inch apart.. all over it.. baking into one giant cookie.. I added a t. of cinnamon to butter and sugar mixture.. then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before baking them... YUM YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very easy to make! The dough is easy to work with (I used cookie cutters and the dough wouldn't crumble and would roll out perfectly). My only complaint would be that the serving sizes are way off. I changed the serving size to 12, and the dough wasn't even enough to feed 5 hungry cookie eaters. So I would suggest you'd make way more than the serving size tells you how many people this will feed. Otherwise, these cookies came out well. Although, I kept them in the oven a tad longer than the bake time that was said. Then they were ready to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
the dough is a big crumbly mess. Overall, they taste ok, but since the dough was so dry, the cookies didnt spread while they cooked. So I ended up having to flatten my dough balls a little bit on the pan before I cooked them. My kids like them, well because they're cookies, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsa Tovar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I just found this recipe today like I have done with all my cooking lately and this is such a simple and tasty recipe I even added pecans to mine which was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe when you need a quick sweet. The butter does have to be room temperature and I add 1 tsp Cream of Tartar, makes them soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Trinh
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
no matter what I did to this reciepe these sugar cookies always came out more like a cake then they did cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Really easy to make and so yummy! They turn out great, soft and not too sweet. My girls can't get their hands off these cookies. Next time for sure we'll make double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was as it said, very simple to repeat. They do taste terrific. Although my suggestion would be to the uploader of this recipe to say that the dough should be refrigerated for at least an hour. I'm 3 cookies in and loving them but the second batch was refrigerated and look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The dough ended up sandy, the cookies were too hard and needed more sugar. Otherwise it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and so good Yummy!!!! Make a big Bach .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States