Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I think this is a great recipe. My eggs were kinda small so I used two. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
First time trying this recipe. Turned out pretty good! I made them for my nephew & his friends & they were a big hit! I sprinkled sugar over the first batch then powdered sugar on the second. They loved both but said regular sugar was the best! I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Cain Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by celeste
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made them for the first time for my family and they just loved them. They keep asking me to make more. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveisBaking
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great recipe. Maybe a little less flour, then it would have made it outstanding. The batter became crumbly, after letting it sit for around a day, but if it does, add water. It makes the batter stick better. I made Christmas shapes out of them, and they were uneven. This is my problem, but if your cookies are uneven, bake in oven for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These are good looking cookies. However I noticed after I made them this recipe has no salt. Whoopsies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy-peasy recipe! Make sure to beat the butter and sugar mixture until light and fluffy. I use large eggs. If you use medium sized, perhaps add an extra. I like to fold in the dry mixture by hand. I had no need to refrigerate the dough. Rolled them into balls, rolled some in coloured sugar, some in crushed candy canes, some in cinnamon and sugar, and some plain. The dough balls also freeze easily in a cookie sheet. Once frozen, pop into a freezer bag for use anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I absolutely love it' ,it is simple and easy to make. I followed the recipe, but I microwave the butter for melted 50sec. And I cooked the cookies at 350 in the oven for 10-15 min. Perfect cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a good simple recipe. It was missing salt so i added 1/2 a tsp. I was also wanting a christmas cookie that was easier than biscotti so i added dried crandberries and candied orange to the sugar and pulverized it in a food processor. I also added orange extract. It was a perfect texture with a holiday flavor. I also melted white chocolate and drizzled it accross the top. I will use this base recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelby Harrod O'Brien
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
They are AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These cookies came out AMAZING! The only thing I did differently was rolling the balls in cinnamon sugar before I popped them in the oven. Will be making these again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States