Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StonerSweets
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
added food coloring 1/2 tbs of baking soda 4 tbs baking powder 2 cups of sugar , came out nice and soft .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is the best sugar cookie recipe i have yet found!Just like others have said not too sweet and not too bitter but it kinda tasted like raw eggs the first time i tried them but the second time i had the genius idea of rolling the dough balls in sugar and that helped the taste by far! PEOPLE SHOULD ALWAYS USE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Added a touch of cinnamon to change it up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I replaced the all purpose flour for Namaste gluten free all purpose flour and used up homemade lavender butter (about 3/4 cup), and 1/4 margarine. I set my oven to 350 and baked for 12 minutes. They came out great, even with the gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
the world's best sugar cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. These are the worst cookies I have ever made! Do not bother. You're better off buying the roll of cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ewan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Haddock Weidenaar
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Yes i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These came out great! As some others have said if it did not come out right you probably did something wrong. Also the most helpful positive review as well as others is well... THE MOST HELPFUL. I always look at other peoples tips before I try a recipe. I rolled the balls in sugar and put in freezer as someone suggested. I did 8 minutes also. I also made a few with cinnamon and sugar an also a few with frosting. They all came out great! I made sure that butter was room temp also left it out on top of fridge for about 2 hrs before using. They're chewy and great. Trying not to devour them all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Good cookies. Easy recipe with easy ingredients. Plain sugar cookie. Nothing special. I frosted them. They needed a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this into a cookie cake and it turned out AMAZING! I think it cooked about 12 minutes at 350, until slightly golden. Topped it with a cool whip/cream cheese mixture, strawberries and blueberries. Will use again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States