Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These cookies taste AMAZING! I found this recipe and decided to make them for my school project since it looked easy and it was a huge hit! Since then, Ive made it for my family and friends and we all love it. I highly recommend you make these, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Good recipe! A simple, good-tasting cookie that will warm your mouth on a cold winter, and refresh you on a hot summer day. All in all, I recommend this recipe for those looking for a quick recipe but a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These turned out so good and they stayed soft for a couple of days. Excellent with cream cheese on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, however I was unable to roll my cookies. They were very sticky and I had to plop them on the pan, lol. They are tasty though, a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Louise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't know what went wrong. I followed the recipe to a T. I even followed the reviews about how soft the butter should be. These have been in the oven for 20 min and are still dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Cecil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Wow!!! I must have made a huge mistake when making this recipe. It turned out all crumbly and wouldn't hold together. Way too dry to form any type of ball or flatten out. Disappointed because I wasted valuable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made two batches of this recipe and I've noticed something that correlates with the negative comments that's easily fixed. I baked the first batch to the recommended time until the bottoms were brown and they were a little more solid. The second I baked less, the bottoms weren't even browned and when I first tried to take them off the pan they were too soft so I left them on there until they cooled down and I could take them off. The first were cooked all the way through and became very hard after a day, but the second stayed chewy much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easiest recipe for sugar cookies made a nice bit of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family and I made this recipe on a vacation. The cookies turned out delicious! However, to make these a little healthier, we substituted some of the butter with milk. The butter does have to be completely softened, however! Also, add a little extra vanilla to add more flavor... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States