Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
You can't go wrong with this one. It's things you usually have on hand. Except for now I always keep them on hand !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Best pizza sauce recipe so far, I think although I did alter it. 2 tsp. oregano, 2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. onion powder, 1/2 tsp. sugar. I used the McCormick garlic powder. And of course the 1 teaspoon of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This tastes great every time with the addition of some pizza seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious - the only sauce I use for our pizza. I usually double the recipe and put away to toss with some pasta for a quick and easy lunch or side for dinner. With a sprinkle of cheese and pepper flakes - we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is my favorite pizza sauce. Instead of the oregano and paprika, I often grind a tablespoon of italian seasoning blend into the tomotoe paste and sauce, then add my garlic. The spice blends/grinders have alot of different spices including a red pepper flake that adds a nice zing. Such a simple and tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Worked great and I was able to freeze half for later. You can't tell the difference between this recipe and the kind you buy in a bottle. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used a can of roasted diced tomatoes with garlic and basil and drained it then pureed it in the food processor along with the paste and seasonings. I took the advice of another and added 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 Tbsp basil and I also ended up adding about a tsp of salt because it was just too sweet after the initial taste. Good consistency and taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Best. Sauce. Ever. My family LOVED it! The only thing I did different was add a tablespoon of dried oregano. I made this right after I put my dough ingredients in the bread machine so the flavors had time to marry. SO GOOD! I will never buy take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanAnnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States