Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. This is now my primary pizza sauce. It was a big hit with the family. I took the suggestions of adding red pepper flakes and onion. Great taste and texture. Definitely a winner in our book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Gates Frank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Here in the south most pizza sauce is slightly sweet, which I found distasteful until I grew accustomed to it. This is more like the sauce I grew up with as a midwestener. I loved it so much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe today because I started making pizza before I realized I didn't have any sauce on hand. I reduced the water to approx. 1 cup because otherwise it would have been too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a great base sauce! We like it with 1/2 tbs. dried basil, a 1/2 tsp. sugar and 1/2 tsp. of onion powder. We take all the ingredients and mix them in a blender. So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Great basic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. I did make a couple of changes that were suggested and it turned out great! I sauted two cloves of garlic in a small amount of olive oil and then added the tomato sauce and tomato paste, 2tsp of oregano, 2tsp of basil, 1/2tsp of paprika, and 1/2tsp of onion powder. I will never buy pizza sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow! Very good AND healthy! No nasty sugar, salt or preservatives. To turn up the health benefit I add equal amounts of pepper and turmeric with a dash of ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
3 stars without the addition of the bail, sugar, and garlic powder as Deed (most helpful reviewer) suggested. 5 stars with! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
So good and easy...I did add some sugar, fresh basil and onions...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States