Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Great basic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. I did make a couple of changes that were suggested and it turned out great! I sauted two cloves of garlic in a small amount of olive oil and then added the tomato sauce and tomato paste, 2tsp of oregano, 2tsp of basil, 1/2tsp of paprika, and 1/2tsp of onion powder. I will never buy pizza sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow! Very good AND healthy! No nasty sugar, salt or preservatives. To turn up the health benefit I add equal amounts of pepper and turmeric with a dash of ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
3 stars without the addition of the bail, sugar, and garlic powder as Deed (most helpful reviewer) suggested. 5 stars with! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
So good and easy...I did add some sugar, fresh basil and onions...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I used about a tea. + of garlic powder. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This pizza sauce is the perfect combination of easy and delicious! I did follow another reviewers recommendation and changed the spices a little. I reduced the Oregano to 2 tsp, added 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder, added 2 tsp Basil, added 1/2 tsp granulated sugar. I ommitted the paprika (didn't have any). Our family LOVES this pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quick and easy to make. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This sauce was okay. I did a little bit of tweaks to it though. Since i didn't have tomato sauce i used ketchup and i added 1/2 teapoon of sugar (like DEED330 did).When I did this it came out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've never made pizza from scratch before and never made pizza sauce! I did both tonight and was very pleased with the results. This sauce was very simple, but I am giving 4 stars because I found in bland. I didn't have any granulated garlic, so I used garlic powder, and I used 1 1/2 tsp, which should have been more garlicy, but I still felt it could have used more. I left the oregano at a tbsp, plus added basil and a bit of sugar. My husband still thought it could have used more spices. I think next time, I'll use fresh garlic and my garlic press to give it enough for our taste. All in all though, I'm thrilled to find out how easy this is to make! I'll be doing so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States