Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
3 stars without the addition of the bail, sugar, and garlic powder as Deed (most helpful reviewer) suggested. 5 stars with! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
So good and easy...I did add some sugar, fresh basil and onions...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I used about a tea. + of garlic powder. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This pizza sauce is the perfect combination of easy and delicious! I did follow another reviewers recommendation and changed the spices a little. I reduced the Oregano to 2 tsp, added 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder, added 2 tsp Basil, added 1/2 tsp granulated sugar. I ommitted the paprika (didn't have any). Our family LOVES this pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Quick and easy to make. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This sauce was okay. I did a little bit of tweaks to it though. Since i didn't have tomato sauce i used ketchup and i added 1/2 teapoon of sugar (like DEED330 did).When I did this it came out good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've never made pizza from scratch before and never made pizza sauce! I did both tonight and was very pleased with the results. This sauce was very simple, but I am giving 4 stars because I found in bland. I didn't have any granulated garlic, so I used garlic powder, and I used 1 1/2 tsp, which should have been more garlicy, but I still felt it could have used more. I left the oregano at a tbsp, plus added basil and a bit of sugar. My husband still thought it could have used more spices. I think next time, I'll use fresh garlic and my garlic press to give it enough for our taste. All in all though, I'm thrilled to find out how easy this is to make! I'll be doing so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this sauce. Very easy and tastes great! I did change things up little based on the reviews of others (even though it irritates me when people make changes to a recipe and rate it according to their changes, or how they thought it should rate as submitted). I used 3 cloves of pressed garlic instead of the dried, cut oregano to a scant 2 tsp and added the same amount of basil, and added 1/2 tsp of both sugar and onion powder. I am sure the recipe is great without all these changes, but I've got a thing for fresh garlic, and I prefer my sauce to not bite you back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe just as written. I have tried several others but this is the one I will use as my go to pizza sauce. Made it several times and have cut the tomato paste in half which works great because I always double the sauce so no need to store a half used can. Also I add basil, onion powder and brown sugar. Then I brown up the garlic in some olive oil, throw everything together and simmer for about half an hour. Its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wow the paprika made it! Not a traditional sauce but something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States