Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Love the ease of this recipe! Followed the recipe to a T, and am giving it 4 stars only because it was a little tangy for our personal tastes. This recipe made enough sauce for 3 medium sized pizzas. Also, since we usually use pepperoni on our pizzas, I'll probably leave out the salt next time since it's already pretty salty from that. Will definitely use this recipe again, but I'll figure out how to cut the tang first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I finally had to print out this recipe because I use it so much. I use all "no salt added" paste/sauce and it works great. I freeze any leftovers and it thaws well to use later for little pizza bagels or english muffins for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Wow this was great. I didn't have dried minced garlic so I used a teaspoon of garlic powder instead. This was absolutely fabulous, I won't be buying store bought any more. Thank You Brent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Easy but a bit bland. Perfect for kids who don't like things too spicy. I recommend putting some spices out when you serve your pizza so people can zest it up a bit if they prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I was surprised at how easy and good it was. I started with Trader Joes Organic Tomato Sauce which was a first and I could immediately taste the difference in a good way. I pressed several garlic cloves through a garlic press and sauteed the cloves in olive oil first. Then I took the basil tip from DEED330 and added a couple of tablespoons of Costco's Pesto Sauce. Fabulous! I used this in my low carb pizza recipe. It's a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayzima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Have made this numerous times, little tweaks here and there, it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
As written this sauce is pretty good. I think the next time I make it I'll take the advise of other reviewers. I really liked how fast and easy it is to make. And it's made with ingredients that most people have in their pantries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
we use all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Definitely listen to the advice and add only 2 tsp. oregano. Made the sauce and put it in the fridge for a couple hours while making the dough, etc. Added 3 tsp. of sugar to try to fix oregano, just won't ever try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States