Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was very quick and easy but it lacked a little in flavor. I added fresh minced garlic to it but I think it needed some sugar and salt. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I do not always have "pizza sauce" on hand but I usually have all of the ingredients so this was just what I needed to tell me how to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent! I added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp sugar, like others have suggested, and it was perfect. Great mix of tart and sweetness. I used an immersion blender. Then, I let it set for 30 minutes, so the flavors blended. After that, I simmered it on the cooktop until the pizza crust was ready. Delicious, this is my new go-to recipe!!! The kids loved it so much they asked for portions of it to dip their pizza slices into. It is THAT good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Good starter ingredients that can be tweaked to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
More like a 3.5 star. I liked it, but now that I'm reading the reviews, I realize that I should've used a little less oregano, and maybe add a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It is super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very easy to make! I put all the ingredients into a jar instead of using a bowl. This made it easy to store any extra that was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used the same amount of ingredients. However I added olive oil to a pan, sauteed garlic,oregeno and paprika. Then added the tomato paste and tomato sauce. Let it simmer for about 5-10 minutes. It made the sauce better. Thanks for sharing the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This sauce is so easy. I used smoked paprika and it was a mistake as it took over the flavor of the sauce. I will make it again and use regular paprika. This is a no-fuss, easy sauce. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Not the most amazing pizza sauce, but for the ease of whipping this up with ingredients I always have it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States