Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent sauce. I did add 1/2 tsp sugar so my kids would like it better. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great pizza sauce recipe! This is the first time I have made my own sauce and there is no need to look further. I used it on Jay's Signature Pizza Crust and the pizza was so delish! I took other reviewers suggestions and added basil, onion powder, and sugar. Also, I didn't have any dried garlic so used fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not a five star because I added sugar, basil and onion powder as others suggested to make it better than original recipe. Excellent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was nice and easy and I used the left overs with my pasta sauce! Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this and let it sit overnight - I also used fresh garlic, because I didn't have any dried. The amount of oregano looked extreme, but it wasn't noticeable in the sauce. The sauce came out very thick, exactly the consisency I wanted, but it was somewhat lacking in flavour - but true to it's name it is easy and fast to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this recipe and since I was only making a personal size pizza, I did not measure anything. I mixed some tomato sauce, tomato paste, oregano, onion salt, basil, garlic powder, paprika, a dash of chili powder and some sugar together and just went by taste. Adding more of something as I went along until I was satisfied with the taste. In the end, this turned out to be the best pizza sauce I have ever had. Great experimenting sauce! For a more sweeter sauce, add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
love this, i did adjust on seasoning by using Italian Seasoning, and then added additional oregano. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I added a couple pinches of fennel seed, 1T basil, & used 2 fresh minced garlic cloves instead of the dried garlic. Turned out great! The only downside is now I can't buy the jarred stuff - my kids say it's terrible & I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious sauce, thank you so much for sharing! I did follow other comments, and added some basil, sugar and onion powder. This was awesome! Along with another recipe for pizza crust, as well as loaded with toppings, we had a wonderful homemade pizza for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States