Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Sauce was delicious! SO fast to prepare. I will never buy pizza sauce again! We are on HCG diet Phase 3, which allows no sugar, so I added about a teaspoon of Stevia to sweeten it. Like other reviewers, I lessened the oregano to 1 tsp, but found it needed more, so added another. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was okay. Easy, for sure. My son made this on his own in a matter of seconds and he was quite proud of himself. This did the trick for what I needed. Next time, I'll cut back on the oregano a bit and add basil, onion powder and maybe a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I really liked this sauce. It was so quick and easy to make. The taste was great to. I did though cut the oregano back as suggested by others. Instead of 1 Tblsp. I did 1 tsp, which is a 1/3 of the original amount. It seemed to be the perfect measurement. I had no idea what dried garlic was. I have never seen that before. So, I just used an equal amount of fresh minced. I read some reviews that said their sauce was bitter. I have noticed that tomato pastes can vary by brand. I used Hunts brand and the taste is more milder. I just wish I could make half the amount for what I need. I will have to see if the store makes similar smaller cans. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is quick and easy, which I like. I use this recipe on all our home made pizzas with one change, I add 3 teaspoons of olive oil which I think enhances the flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I might add a pinch of sugar. I like my pizza sauce the tiniest bit sweet. Made plenty for 2 pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great recipe - I used it for pizza bagels and it was very tasty and easy. I used fresh garlic instead of dried. Then I froze the rest in ice cube trays for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I heeded another reviewer's suggestion to use the _dried_ minced garlic. My kids rave about this sauce. It's delicious and wonderful on Boboli pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Tastes wonderful I followed the recipe and added the extras like some others i also added just a pinch more salt for flavor and it came out awesome will be using this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I don't use dried garlic, so I added some garlic powder, as well as some basil. This recipe is titled correctly because it really is about as easy as it gets...and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Used fresh oregano and basil. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States