Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
YUMMY! I mixed this up to make mini pizzas for my kids for dinner when we were really tight on money and short on food. It tasted GREAT! I did tweak it a little. I replaced the can of tomato paste with a second can of tomato sauce, added some sugar, pepper, onion powder, switched the fresh garlic for garlic powder and replaced the oragano (and basil as suggested by other reviews) with Italian seasoning. My family actually enjoyed it more than the sauce from papa johns or pizza hut! Even my extremely picky three year old ate it and said she "loved it"! Definately a Keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Simple, easy great for dipping crusts and all those artisan breads in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Love it! Very simple. We make up a batch, then freeze the rest in silicone ice cube trays. A quick defrost and there's pizza sauce! No more digging through the fridge looking for the jar of pizza sauce, only to find it's gone all moldy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Super easy to make and great tasting!!! Made it just like recipe and will definately be making it again. Plan on using it in some other recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
quick, easy and delish! I love homemade sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I make this delicious pizza sauce and put it in a plastic squeeze container, afterschool my kids whip up healthy homemade bagel bites (on whole wheat bagels) or multigrain english muffin pizzas, topped with turkey pepperoni and shredded cheese, then toast in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
super easy and tastes great! can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I didn't have any oregano so I used basil leaves. Still great. I also added a tablespoon of sugar. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent sauce, I too added 1/2 tsp. onion salt, 2 tsp. oregano, 2 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. sugar, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, 1/2 tsp. crushed fennel seed, 1 tsp. paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is my sauce for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myeisha Dhillon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States