Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this sauce. Very easy and tastes great! I did change things up little based on the reviews of others (even though it irritates me when people make changes to a recipe and rate it according to their changes, or how they thought it should rate as submitted). I used 3 cloves of pressed garlic instead of the dried, cut oregano to a scant 2 tsp and added the same amount of basil, and added 1/2 tsp of both sugar and onion powder. I am sure the recipe is great without all these changes, but I've got a thing for fresh garlic, and I prefer my sauce to not bite you back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe just as written. I have tried several others but this is the one I will use as my go to pizza sauce. Made it several times and have cut the tomato paste in half which works great because I always double the sauce so no need to store a half used can. Also I add basil, onion powder and brown sugar. Then I brown up the garlic in some olive oil, throw everything together and simmer for about half an hour. Its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wow the paprika made it! Not a traditional sauce but something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
liked the basics of this recipe, I added basil, red pepper flakes and the slightest bit of sugar, came out amazing, also, I used crushed tomatos for a little more consistency! I have used this recipe before and used diced tomatos lightly pulsed in my food processor, and that worked just as well! LOVE home made pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I liked this recipe. I'm kind of finicky about pizza sauce - not too tomato-y, not too spicy, herby or sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and it was easy to prepare and I found it quite delicious. Thats not to say that I'm a pizza sauce connoisseur. I just know what I don't like in my sauce. I didn't find it too commercial tasting either. Just a good basic sauce. And I always try to make whatever i can instead of buying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added extra ingredients with the advice from cindy18lou and it came out wonderful. Will always make it this way from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this sauce the other night and took the advice of some reviews. (to add basil) but i made the mistake of not adding sugar. It was kind of tangy without. I will definitely be making this again as it is much better then canned/bottled pizza sauce. But next time i will be adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this recipe for the very first time.. DELISH!!! Will make again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We love making our own pizza, and one of our favorite pizza joints here in town will sell their dough raw, so since finding this easy and delicious recipe and the already made pizza-shop dough has us making pizza a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States