Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Pretty good ... read reviews and added some basil, sugar and onion powder. Used minced garlic (not dried) and 24 oz of tomato sauce with 6 oz tomato paste. Consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Good initial flavor, bad aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
add 1 tbs sugar, 1tbs salt set up in small crock pot on low for 4 hours to simmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brad
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This sauce was actually taste. I didn't have dried minced garlic, but did have some in olive oil also added some parsley, onion powder and a tsp of sugar. Either way it was great did have some left over we only made 2 pizzas, but my daughters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbejaReyna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious! We even used garlic powder vs minced garlic and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Of course, every chef adds her own little thing, I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, and minced garlic paste, (ONLY A LITTLE) plus a tiny bit of sugar! Yummy! Better than the pizza places around here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Love the ease of this recipe! Followed the recipe to a T, and am giving it 4 stars only because it was a little tangy for our personal tastes. This recipe made enough sauce for 3 medium sized pizzas. Also, since we usually use pepperoni on our pizzas, I'll probably leave out the salt next time since it's already pretty salty from that. Will definitely use this recipe again, but I'll figure out how to cut the tang first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I finally had to print out this recipe because I use it so much. I use all "no salt added" paste/sauce and it works great. I freeze any leftovers and it thaws well to use later for little pizza bagels or english muffins for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Wow this was great. I didn't have dried minced garlic so I used a teaspoon of garlic powder instead. This was absolutely fabulous, I won't be buying store bought any more. Thank You Brent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States