Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Love this sauce - will never buy jar sauce again! I put it in small containers and freeze them. So convenient to pull out when my 1st grader wants to make her own pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
To ease the acidic taste of this tomato based sauce, I recommend adding more oregano, some basil, and a little sugar and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswordweaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
A good quick and easy sauce. The only change I made was to add some chopped sun-dried tomatoes and cut back a little on the seasonings. Worked out very well on the grilled pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Sauce was delicious! SO fast to prepare. I will never buy pizza sauce again! We are on HCG diet Phase 3, which allows no sugar, so I added about a teaspoon of Stevia to sweeten it. Like other reviewers, I lessened the oregano to 1 tsp, but found it needed more, so added another. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was okay. Easy, for sure. My son made this on his own in a matter of seconds and he was quite proud of himself. This did the trick for what I needed. Next time, I'll cut back on the oregano a bit and add basil, onion powder and maybe a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I really liked this sauce. It was so quick and easy to make. The taste was great to. I did though cut the oregano back as suggested by others. Instead of 1 Tblsp. I did 1 tsp, which is a 1/3 of the original amount. It seemed to be the perfect measurement. I had no idea what dried garlic was. I have never seen that before. So, I just used an equal amount of fresh minced. I read some reviews that said their sauce was bitter. I have noticed that tomato pastes can vary by brand. I used Hunts brand and the taste is more milder. I just wish I could make half the amount for what I need. I will have to see if the store makes similar smaller cans. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is quick and easy, which I like. I use this recipe on all our home made pizzas with one change, I add 3 teaspoons of olive oil which I think enhances the flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I might add a pinch of sugar. I like my pizza sauce the tiniest bit sweet. Made plenty for 2 pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great recipe - I used it for pizza bagels and it was very tasty and easy. I used fresh garlic instead of dried. Then I froze the rest in ice cube trays for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I heeded another reviewer's suggestion to use the _dried_ minced garlic. My kids rave about this sauce. It's delicious and wonderful on Boboli pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States