Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was okay. Easy, for sure. My son made this on his own in a matter of seconds and he was quite proud of himself. This did the trick for what I needed. Next time, I'll cut back on the oregano a bit and add basil, onion powder and maybe a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I really liked this sauce. It was so quick and easy to make. The taste was great to. I did though cut the oregano back as suggested by others. Instead of 1 Tblsp. I did 1 tsp, which is a 1/3 of the original amount. It seemed to be the perfect measurement. I had no idea what dried garlic was. I have never seen that before. So, I just used an equal amount of fresh minced. I read some reviews that said their sauce was bitter. I have noticed that tomato pastes can vary by brand. I used Hunts brand and the taste is more milder. I just wish I could make half the amount for what I need. I will have to see if the store makes similar smaller cans. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is quick and easy, which I like. I use this recipe on all our home made pizzas with one change, I add 3 teaspoons of olive oil which I think enhances the flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I might add a pinch of sugar. I like my pizza sauce the tiniest bit sweet. Made plenty for 2 pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great recipe - I used it for pizza bagels and it was very tasty and easy. I used fresh garlic instead of dried. Then I froze the rest in ice cube trays for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I heeded another reviewer's suggestion to use the _dried_ minced garlic. My kids rave about this sauce. It's delicious and wonderful on Boboli pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Tastes wonderful I followed the recipe and added the extras like some others i also added just a pinch more salt for flavor and it came out awesome will be using this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I don't use dried garlic, so I added some garlic powder, as well as some basil. This recipe is titled correctly because it really is about as easy as it gets...and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Used fresh oregano and basil. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I took the advise from SimpleFoods reviewer and tried the 1/2tsp. of baking soda...WOW, I had my very own volcano of pizza sauce, plus it tasted just nasty, so beware!!! The recipe is great with or without any changes. I did use some fresh basil and that sweetens it just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States