Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I love this for everything! I use it on pizza?? & as spaghetti sause.?? very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I brought this to a "build your own pizza party" as dipping sauce for breadsticks and everyone used it on their pizza too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My family loved this sauce, I added a teaspoon of onion powder to it. I was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Used fresh garlic (2 cloves) sautéed in olive oil, 2 tsp of basil, 1/2 tsp of sugar, 1/2 a tsp of onion powder, 1t paprika, and 2t dried oregano. Made enough for 2 pizzas (one night) Made with jays signature pizza crust, used 8oz mozzarella per pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I ran out of sauce and thought "All Recipes can help me" Once again you have saved the day. I did the recipe as written and enjoyed it very much. Maybe some sugar and fresh garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is the real deal pizza sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
That's what I'm talkin about, it's what I remember from years ago , and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is now my to go to pizza sauce, I think the ratio of tomato sauce and paste is perfect! Personally, I don't like eating paste raw. So I usually stir chopped onion and garlic in olive oil, add the paste and sauce, then add dried oregano, basil, salt, pepper and some brown sugar. And that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Homemade tomato sauce from last years garden added to the wonderful taste of this pizza sauce. Easy and enjoyed by all. I am a picky pizza sauce girl so this made me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I pair this with the Simple Pizza Crust that is on this site and it doesn't get any better. In full disclosure, I worked for and managed Pizza Hut for about 4 years and this is the best combination I've ever done. (Yes, I know Pizza Hut isn't the best pizza but I thought the comment was funny.) You will not be disappointed with this sauce. Now my kids are getting into the pizza biz making the sauce. Thanks for these great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States