Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So yummy! I didn't have any tomato paste, but it turned out well without it. I added the suggested spices as well, garlic, basil, and sugar. I loved it and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy Pizza Sauce III Haiku: "Why such high reviews? Oh wait, now I can see why. Lots of people tweaked." I followed this recipe exactly as written and we found it gummy, artificial-tasting, and too heavy on the paprika. I used it in AR's "Pizza Pasta Bake" recipe which thinned it out and made it palatable since it was mixed in w/ lots of other ingredients, but for all the 5-stars here, I'm now seeing that plenty of additions and changes went into those reviews. If I made it again, I'd change it so much (sugar, fresh garlic, less paprika, basil etc ...) that it would ultimately be an entirely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe as written is very bland, so that's why I have to give it 3 stars. You definitely have to doctor it up as per other reviewers and therefore, IMHO, make it a completely different recipe. Probably won't make again since there are so many other recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
So good with the comment suggestions! I'm unbelievably surprised at how good this sauce came out. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is super fast and easy. Great as is or modified to personal preference. I do a lot of BBQ Pizza parties - nothing but raves for this easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Found this recipe on a whim on the site. I read the reviews and as suggested added a little sugar and thyme. Also I didn't read the can correctly and bought one can of whole tomatoes instead of tomato sauce since I decided to double the recipe. No problem! I just brought out the hand blender and mashed those tomatoes. My family approved this recipe and it will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I forgot to get sauce so used diced tomatoes, simmering the sauce on the stove to break them down. Added a bit more sugar. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I love this sauce! But I will next time add a tiny bit of sweet basil and and more garlic and try onions, minced...Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Wow! This is perfect! My housemate and I always have this sauce made up in the fridge, and soooooo easy! Thank you so much! This is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States