Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These are great. I make with mint oreos...even better. Put balls into fridge before dipping in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLUEYEZ510
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
People go absolutely crazy for these, and no one can believe how simple they are. Don't feel limited either, you can use any type of Oreo abd they're perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These are always a favorite when I make them for parties. I use half milk chocolate chips and half semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've been making these for several years now. I call them Oreo balls. I also make them with the Mint, Peanut Butter and Golden Oreos as well and they are always a hit! Definately chill them before coating in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I could not believe how delicious these are. I am not a huge fan of cream cheese, but the combo of the oreos mixed with the cream cheese is amazing. I melted dark chocolate chips and dipped the balls in and to make them look fancy I melted white chocolate chips and lightly drizzled that over the balls once the chocolate hardened. Very very yummy, now one of my favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I melt a little white chocolate and cut the corner of a ziploc to squeeze in stripes on the tops after the truffles are finished. Also, before dipping in chocolate, refrigerate the balls for about 20 mintues so they don't stick and fall apart once you put them in the hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I used this recipe and dipped oreo balls into vanilla almond bark. Delicious! To decorate I just used food coloring on the remaining almond bark and drizzled it over the balls with a spoon. Great for baby showers drizzle pink for a girl and blue for a boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is my favorite no-bake cookie. I get requests for these at every function I attend. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
We had a Christmas party at work last year and one of the girls made this recipe. She called it "reindeer balls". It was a huge hit with everyone at the office. The recipe was passed out to just about everyone. I made them for our family Christmas party a couple of days later and they too LOVED them. You can get creative with them - try using different flavored Oreos, like mint or peanut butter, use melting chocolates and try different colors! They are simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minervaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chenango Forks, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I actually blend a whole bag of oreos with one package of cream cheese and then flash freeze for 30 minutes. Then I melt chocolate bark in the microwave and dip the balls in and then put them back in the freezer. I like them frozen better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States