Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I crushed the Oreos first in a food processor then added the cream cheese and processed until it came together like dough. I chilled it in the freezer for about 20 minutes, rolled out the balls and freezer them again for 30 minutes. Only dipped half a batch at a time since they defrost pretty fast. Overall it came out great for my first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keda
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was an amazing treat I really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Amazing! One of my most asked for desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Leave it up to me to mess up 3 ingredients! I have no idea where I went wrong. I think I crushed up the remaining 36 cookies a little too fine. It was one sloppy mess when I tried to roll the mixture into balls. It all went downhill after I dipped the Oreo balls(which was more like a cake batter texture) into the chocolate. Adding the garnish on top just made things worse. They never hardened in the refrigerator. I definitely want to try this again, but maybe next time I will take it easy on the crushing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
mine came out looking NOTHING like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaseyb1987
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Love these but I also sprinkled a little powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I Just made these for my culinary kids. I dont know how good they will come out but they look GREAT! Question, When I put them in the choclate the truffles didnt come out looking so hot :( Is this normal or did I mess up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Making these for our super bowl party. Had to try a few of course. They are amazing!! What a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My son calls them chocolate crack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I'm not big on baking so the simplicity of this recipe appealed to me. My only comment, more crumbs over cream cheese. They are messy to roll when too creamy. I forgot to Chill them before dipping in the chocolate but I used a double boiler and a slotted spoon . By the end the chocolate was getting tough(it's ok, the kids were more than happy to eat the rejects) They were a hit at the Holiday party and I won 3rd place.... No leftovers to bring home either. I used the Mint Oreos, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States