Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So easy and so good! I only used one bag of the semi sweet morsels and worked perfectly-I had no extra chocolate to go to waste! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made these with birthday cake Oreos and they were a big hit. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Oh goodness. Pure heaven and easy to make my only suggestion is to sneak a few Oreos before you crush them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassievang
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
mhmmm! I love, LOVE these oreo truffles. I would make these all the time if I could! :) BUT here is what I did: I crushed about 32 oreo cookies for the mixture, and three more for the topping. I used a 12 ounce pack of the semi-sweet chocolate instead. It was ALMOST enough (I had rolled 54 balls from the oreo+cream cheese batter/mix, but my mother kept taking my oreo & cream cheese balls!!) for melting the chocolate, I had a medium saucepan about 1/3 full of water, and put a bowl on top to melt my chocolate in. I put about 5 of the balls into the bowl of chocolate, and used a rubber spatula to cover them with chocolate (& make sure that you hurry bc it starts to fall apart, and the chocolate hardens!) I used a fork to grab it and put it onto mini cupcake liners. I was able to dip about only 38 of the balls into the melted semi-sweet chocolate the rest had disappeared. I had topped mine off with oreo crumbs, melted white chocolate, melted white chocolate and oreo crumbs, and some I just left without toppings. This recipe is really sweet, and goodness, it's so easy to do with so little ingredients. I will definitely make more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These are awesome, and rich. So you can't eat too many at once. Same as others, I did add about a tablespoon of Crisco to the semi-sweet chocolate while melting. Something I did totally different was I heated the Oreo cookies and cream cheese (after putting Oreos through the food processor) and they blended together very easily. They stuck together in the balls very well. I went ahead and placed them in the fridge as I was dipping them and only took a few out at a time to dip in the chocolate. I had absolutely no problems with them crumbling or falling apart. Although, just know that it makes for a soft center in the truffles. So, if you're looking for crunch, this may not be the way to go, but you definitely still taste the Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
BOMB.com. I made these for Mother's Day last year and used white chocolate and food coloring to make chocolate ones yellow and pink ones. It was a smash. ????*two thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Too rich but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are so easy and seem like you must have spent forever making them. Make sure you chill/freeze well before dipping in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Everyone's favorite of all the truffles I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I always make these as a Christmas treat and they are so popular. Our favorite variation uses candy cane cookies dipped in milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States