Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
First time I tried this recipe I was at my friends house and we mad them with her sister. I instantly loved them!! I am certainly the one in the family with the sweet tooth who can eat something this Rich. They are certainly one of my favorites!! Has anyone ever tried them with golden Oreos?? Tell me if you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So easy and soooo good! I tried milk chocolate, dark chocolate and white chocolate to coat the truffles in. The white chocolate tasted the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
my sister made these last Christmas and they were incredible, so I thought I'd try them for a 4th of July party. Mine were a little bigger (probably 1.25" to her .75"), but the chocolate coating totally didn't work for me - too soft! Even after being in the fridge, they were still pretty soft. I did half with white candy melts instead, and though they hardened better, they were thicker and gloppier, no way to win! I wouldn't make them again, despite how delicious they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I've tried this with the berry flavored oreos and the mint oreos, too. To die for! Quick, easy, and Oh, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Browerville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
it was a mess and looked unappetizing. not a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Not very good. period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great simple recipe. Don't thaw cream cheese much. Use REAL chocolate. Freeze the mix for about 30 minutes before turning into balls. Might have to refreeze again half way through making the balls. Also, this recipe freezes really well. You can just make some ahead of time and have them on hand in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swiftie
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was really, really easy and good! Perfect for an amateur cook like myself. I made some for Mothers' Day this Sunday and I brought the leftovers to school, where they were gone by noon. One friend even didn't believe that I made them, which was like an insult rolled into a compliment haha. Well, anyway I would definitely make these again! The chocolate didn't melt properly, but that's a small kink to be worked out. Thanks OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swiftie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
These are really yummy! I just wish I read the reviews before I made them. Covering them in chocolate was a hassle. Will definitely make again with all the other suggestions, peanut butter in particular :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This were a hit with the kids, but not the older members of the crowd. A bit artificial tasting. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States