Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My son calls them chocolate crack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I'm not big on baking so the simplicity of this recipe appealed to me. My only comment, more crumbs over cream cheese. They are messy to roll when too creamy. I forgot to Chill them before dipping in the chocolate but I used a double boiler and a slotted spoon . By the end the chocolate was getting tough(it's ok, the kids were more than happy to eat the rejects) They were a hit at the Holiday party and I won 3rd place.... No leftovers to bring home either. I used the Mint Oreos, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I have made these several times and they're always a hit. They're easy but a bit time consuming, however you will receive compliments from everyone who tries them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
You want to impress people? Make these truffles! I have been making them for years and everyone loves them! I've drizzled them with pink for baby showers, red & green for Christmas...the list goes on and on. The only embarrassing part is when they ask for the recipe and I have to reveal how easy they are to make. Kind of blows my image of being a gourmet cook ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
What's not to like about this recipe? I even made it kid friendly! I put the cookies into bags and let my 2-year-old smash it with a rubber mallet. Then I dropped the cream cheese in the bag and let him squish it around. Then he helped me roll the mixture into balls and put in on a cookie sheet. The only thing he couldn't help with was the chocolate dipping. They were a hit at the party I took them to, although the elder crowd did mention they were a little too sweet and rich. One note, though: let these sit in the fridge for a while, probably overnight. That gives the cream cheese time to soften the cookie crumbs, and makes them much more truffle-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these to give to family and friends at Christmas time and they loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I am not a gourmet chef though, so they weren't as cute looking. :-) Would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Classic and a versatile recipe for a lot of different uses, cookie pops, truffles and other stuff. It can be shaped into forms that can then be dipped in coating of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Absolutely amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very tasty! Also good if you use Nutter Butter sandwich cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thumpertoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
EASY is right! These are a big hit at my house with the resident Oreo nut. I made them last year and couldn't keep him out of them. This year I used Mint Oreos and they were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States