Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are delicious and sooo easy! I used white and semisweet Ghiredelli chocolate and they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My only change was to add a cup of powdered sugar. They were not sweet enough without it. Be sure to beat the mixture for a while, until it looks like thick brownie batter. Otherwise easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Excellent, and easy! Make sure to freeze the balls before dipping, so they don't fall apart in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved it!!! So did friends & family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smetz
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My son said these were the best things he had ever tasted! Easy to make, beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel_dubb
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I was surprised how much I wasn't amazed by these. I LOVE Oreos and I just thought these were "eh" ok. I love cake balls and the texture of those but what I didn't car for was how dense these balls were and the colder they are the less flavor you get. I recommend leaving them out for an hour or so. I also think mixing in some Oreo crumbs after the Oreo cream cheese mixture was made. The texture was just boring in my option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made these for several years and have also used Nutter Butters, vanilla oreos, and mint oreos. Always turn out yummy! I throw the cookies in the food processor and pulse them to crumbs, then add softened cream cheese and pulse just until blended. I refrigerate then use a cookie scoop and roll in powdered sugar. I often have the kids make these because it is so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
AWESOME! Tips: -Use a cookie scoop so they're all the same size. -Use different flavors of oreos. I love using berry or mint. -To add even more flavor options, add a couple tablespoons of coffee syrup flavoring (like raspberry, creme de menthe, or vanilla) -These don't have to STAY in the fridge for a party. They can be out for a little bit and it won't hurt them. I wouldn't go over an hour or so though. -Use candy coating for a final "fancy" outside. -Use sprinkles instead of cookie crumbs on top. Or better yet, use a seasonal sprinkle for a festive look!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Winter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We spooned the Oreo mixture onto parchment paper, put in frig then rolled into balls and used choc almond bark with spoons, worked great. Love what you can combine to make these different every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith McIntosh
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
So easy and very delicious. As someone else said do not use double stuff Oreos if you chill or freeze the balls they hold together better. I do the same when I make cake pops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith McIntosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States