Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
If I had 10 stars this would still be the max it could get! This was SPECTACULAR. I am in nursing school and made this for our last day of clinical for the staff at our site, everyone loved them! I WILL be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These sounded very easy to make, but they were a total mess! I refrigerated the truffles first but, they were nearly impossible to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made three flavors, the oreo as described, one with vanilla wafers as the cookies and some powdered sugar, and one with crushed andes mints and some chocolate flavored cereal to help with thickening the texture. Used two plastic forks for dipping and kept the chocolate on the stove in bowls over simmering water. Blended all in the food processor and chilled the mix before even rolling. Then froze prior to dipping. ** Only mistake was putting them on a wire rack to dry. Too hard to get off! should use wax paper ** Placed them in little shiny candy cups. The white and milk chocolate made them look like I had made several varietys. you can check pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These things were so good, after 5 minutes after I made them, they were gone!! Not even a crumb left, and fingers licking the bowl. These are the best OREO balls I have ever tasted! Thanks for the great recipe Tab! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! TOTALLY RECCOMEND IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These truffles are good, but they are EXTREMELY rich!! not exactly what i was expecting, but good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made these for Christmas - they were gone in 2 days! Everyone LOVED them! I used white chocolate for dipping them in. Wasn't super successful with my chocolate coating going on smoothly, but they still tasted great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Watch out, you'll be addicted!! I made the mistake of trying my first one room temp and it was very sweet. The key is to refrigerate them and keep them at way. I kept them in my fridge for about 2 weeks and had 1 a day :) I'm so sad I ran out!! And as another review said, it's easier to cool the truffle mix before trying to dip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Recipe was easy but FREEZE the cream cheese cookie balls before dipping in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States