Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I've been making these for years... Use double stuff Oreos! Tip stick balls in freezer for a few mins before dipping in chocolate (helps them from falling apart) . These are always a huge hit. I don't particularly try making mine extra neat I think they are more fun messy and lumpy and more flavorful. I've experimented with different chocolate and different Oreo fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My boyfriend LOVED them. It was really hard to make small I was able to make about 15 of them semi big. For sure making this again but maybe next time will use a mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These are great. They're my husband's favorite dessert! Don't leave them out of the refrigerator for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
this recipe is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G it didn't make the complete 42 truffles (it made about 23) but they made up for the laque from the rich chocolaty tast! they tasted like little balls of oreo cheesecake, sooooooo goooood. i brought these to school and shared with my fiends and they all loved them! (so did my teachers). so many people have bin asking for the recipe to! i strongly recommend these amazing treats for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brienna1342

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really good, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were a big hit. I made them with the kids at Thanksgiving and I barely got one because the guests scoffed them all. We did use Cadburys dark chocolate and dusted them with cocoa. They were as good as any fancy name brand truffle I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Awesome! I made them for a work function and now get requests for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I used white almond bark and it was great it is a good change they are always a hit. None are left after a party. This is a great substitute for the chocolate chips. You will not be disapointed. You should try this recipes because I know you will love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Oh. My. God. These are ridiculously good. So rich, so delicious, and so easy to make (apart from dipping the balls in chocolate). I never really got the hang of dipping the balls in the chocolate. I tried the fork/teaspoon and 2 teaspoon methods some reviewers described, and most of my truffles looked nothing like the beautiful photos attached to this recipe. Doesn't matter - they tasted so good that no one cared that they weren't exactly beautiful to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is the most requested item I have ever taken anywhere. Be forewarned...once you make them, you'll never stop. I have also made them with Nutter Butter Cookies for a peanut butter flavored filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States