Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious! I made them with both white and semi-sweet chocolate ... I prefer the semi-sweet chocolate. These are simple, fun to decorate and somewhat impressive!! They look so pretty on a tiered serving plate at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Like eating a dark chocolate truffle only bigger..... SO EASY to make! Have made them 2 X's and both times they disappeared within minutes of putting them out! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Simple enough for the kids to make and always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Use wax paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I really liked these truffles, (and so did the girls from my softball team) the recipe made a lot too. I didn't have baking chocolate so I tried using chocolate chips, they didn't melt very well and we had trouble coating the truffles but we managed to get a clean end result. To thin the chocolate we Added CRISCO shortening (as needed)and that helped to thin it a little. It also took ALOT of oreos... Great end result though. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving last year - but used Sugar Free Oreo cookies and sugar free baking chocolate to melt. They were AMAZING and I was able to serve them to my Diabetic guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Super easy to make and delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Moir

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Epicness enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Had these at a pot luck we threw for my father's 64th birthday. They were phenomenal! I had to try them at home, and they were just as easy to make as they sound. Definitely use a food processor for all the mixing to get them super smooth (just like an expensive gourmet truffle) and chill the mixture before forming the balls, as the processor will warm it up a bit. I saw one person commented that these can't sit out at room temperature and became "really gross" after 5 minutes on the counter. Not sure what happened with their batch. The ones at the potluck sat outside on an 80 degree day for half an hour and were fine. Though, I would definitely store them in the fridge when not eating them because of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Townley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Such simple ingredients create an amazing truffle. I've also used different Oreo flavors (i.e peanut butter and mint Oreos), also phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States