Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Been making this exact recipe since college... and now for my little family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Delicious! I did add the Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Very moist but you must follow the recipe additions from other reviews. Sauté the onions and double if not triple the ketchup mixture. I like the mustard taste so I will keep that ratio the same. If you are not a big fan of that taste, then reduce the mustard ratio. Worcehestier will help with the lack of seasoning in the mix along with seasoned breadcrumbs. I would also recommend making it on a baking sheet as a loaf instead of in a loaf pan like I did. The ketchup mixture is delicious but only stays on the top in a loaf pan, baking in a sheet will allow the mixture to cover the top and sides, making it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Meatloaf is not a typical dish in my country. I tried the recipe and it was moist and flavour packed. Meatloaf will not turn into my favorite meal, and my husband actually dislotes the texture, but the recipe was helpful and turned out pretty well. Actually I have prepared it 2 or 3 times (until hubby let me know he didnt enjoy meatloaf's texture) ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is a meatloaf that will make your family look forward to supper, I add the brown sugar, mustard and ketchup to the meat mixture along with a tablespoon of Worcestershiresauce . since We Are a two person household, I divide the meatloaf into four equal amounts and bake in a mine loaf pan two for supper, two for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My husband loved this recipe! It's very simple, and it tastes delicious. Many people said the sauce was too sweet, but I added about a tablespoon of Worcester sauce to counterbalance the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
loved this!! my husband isn't too fond of meatloaf so it was amazing to see him love it! my daughter also loved it..definitely a hit and will be making it again..I took the advice of other reviews and put the sugar/ketchup mixture on top and the bottom..I thought it was a little too sweet so i may just put it only ontop next time ( but im also 8 1/2 months pregnant and havent cared for sweets much)i lined the loaf pan with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
best meat loaf ever!!! My boyfriend agrees, and for a mommas boy to say its better than mom's you know its good. the topping is yummy. I did add a bit of ceasar dressing. Don't you love easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I've been married for 12 years now and have never made meatloaf before. Actually, I don't even remember having it very often when I grew up. Can't even remember why I decided I was going to try it. This recipe looked really easy and yet had great reviews so figured I'd give it a try. Wow. Love the flavor. I did add the changes that almost everyone says: used Italian breadcrumbs, 1 TBS worcestershire sauce and a bit of garlic powder for flavor (we don't do onions in this house so too lazy to chop some garlic and saute them on their own). I doubled the ketchup and brown sugar but left the mustard to 2 TBS. I really enjoyed the simple ingredients yet really good flavor of the meat and sauce. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by murphy
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I love this recipe! It was quick and easy. I modified by adding garlic and onion powder to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States