Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Because Hubby doesn't eat skin, I put some of the olive oil/herb mixture between the skin and meat. It was SO moist and flavorful!!!! I did remove the cover with 1 hour left to assist browning. Everybody raved about how excellent this came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe calls for 3 to 3 1/2 hours. I cooked it for 4 and it was still bloody. It took close to 7 1/2 hours for it to completely be done. It was very, very dry. We pretty much had the choice between bloody or the driest we've ever had. I really wanted it to be good, but it just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent turkey!!! I used this recipe on Thanksgiving day and I was definitely glad I did. It made my whole apartment smell really good and it tasted really good when it was done. I will surely use this recipe next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was an easy recipe and turn out to be the best tasting turkey I have ever made. A must try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
can't go wrong with this one! thanks lisa =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Wonderful recipe for newlyweds! I cooked this for my first thanksgiving and it turned out fantastic, all the herbs and spices taste great together! Will definitely keep this recipe and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
we didn't pick up our turkey until the day before thanksgiving and the afternoon of my husband asked me how to cook it, i've never cooked a turkey before so how would i know. of course i came on here to see what i could find hoping it wouldn't wind up bland and dry. our options were limited by what we had on hand which is why this was picked for our dinner and it turned out great! we didn't have the right pan, so covered with foil and we left out the sage (on purpose) and we still ended up with a tasty and juicy turkey and are looking forward to left overs :-) best part of the meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this turkey for the last two years for thanksgiving and I always get rave reviews. I usually make sure to baste under the skin as well as ontop and instead of stuffing, I drizzle some of the mixture inside the cavity and the rest goes in the pan with the broth. After that, I remove the foil about 45 minutes or so before its done for browning and it just falls off the bone and for the last two years there have been no left overs. Perhaps this year there won't be any left overs either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britters51087
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fantastic!! used this recipe to make my first turkey, simple to follow,my bird turned out picture perfect and was so tender and delicious, i'll be using this recipe again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States