Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made a great turkey! Was my first and I was very nervous about it, so I followed the recipe to the T (I did put the spices under the skin). I added some paprika on top of the "bird" for the color and turned my oven for 400F for a couple of minutes to "brown" it a bit. It was very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used this recipe last year for Thanksgiving. It was my first turkey ever. It was juicy and falling off the bone. I definitely will be making it again this year. Also, I followed the recipe exactly, no substitutions were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfeather2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metcalfe, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as stated as it was my FIRST turkey ever. I received rave reviews and actually made two turkeys over the holidays using this recipe. Thank you for sharing it! It made me look like a domestic queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I did this a few years back for the first time for Thanksgiving and it turned out great. I was flavorful and moist. I have made it every year since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My turkey was still bland, but it was probably because it was my first turkey and I soaked it in cold water for a long time to thaw it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Roasted a 9lb turkey for 3 hours at the given temp (325F). Used butter instead of oil and substituted oregano since I had no sage, used seasoning salt instead of salt and pepper. Brushed with butter and uncovered the turkey for the last hour. Golden brown, crispy skin and moist inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Take out at 165-170 degrees and let stand. It will continue to cook and not be dry - especially the breast meat. Check to make sure it is cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! This was my first time cooking a turkey, and it turned out perfect!! Thank you Lisa! Few extra steps in my preperation were to include a whole onion, some carrots and celery inside of the turkey along with the butter compound. Additionally, I roasted the turkey breast side down in a roaster. I can't imagine any recipe being better, let alone actually trying another one!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've always opted out of making the turkey because of all the basting that had to be done. This recipe takes it out of the process, and to my and my husband's amazement, produced a turkey more juicy and tender than the ones we used to baste. It was falling off the bone delicious. The skin was not crispy, and I know some people like that, but we don't eat it anyway. This is the way we're going to make it for Thanksgiving this year, most certainly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Having never made a turkey before this past thanksgiving, I took it upon myself to find the best recipe and seasonings I could find. Everyone was SO impressed with my turkey! I cooked mine upside down (to keep the breast from drying out) and it was amazing. Thanks to you, my family thinks I'm a pro! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States