Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wow. AWESOME. Followed ingredients to a T, and used the techniques offered by LisaKP71. My first turkey ever, and Dh is in awe. AWE. :D Thank you so much! Very moist and flavorful.- Really beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was the best turkey I have ever had. Luckily, I had a person to help me spoon the mixture between the skin and the meat. He held the turkey on it's end and I did the spooning. Separating the skin from the meat was an easy job (started it with the fingers, and finished it by carefully shoving a spatula as far back as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We've used this recipe for two years now and my family loves it. Although the recipe calls for a covered roasting pan, we've had to use one without a cover and the turkey still comes out incredibly juicy. The taste is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This really was easy, and totally delicious. I made it in a turkey bag and it came out golden without ever having to baste it. I got a tip from a church lady to put the turkey into the bag after it's cleaned, and before doing anything else because it keeps it from getting messy. I'm so glad I knew this because I don't think I could have gotten it into the bag once it was stuffed and the seasonings were on it. It also smelled AMAZING about halfway through cooking. I had a 12 pound turkey and it took 3.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was the first turkey i've ever attempted. I read the reviews and decided on this recipe. I'm so glad I did. The turkey was delicious and absolutely one of the best turkeys i've ever had if not the best! My husband was very impressed with it and said he can honestly say that this was the best turkey he's ever tasted. The turkey was very tender and seasoned perfectly. It really did just fall off the bone after attempting to carve. It was juicy and perfect. I used my hands to rub the turkey down instead of brushing it. I also rubbed all under the skin as much as possible and then drizzled extra olive oil all over the top before baking.(I seasoned the night before and then just added water and put in the oven the next morning) I actually cooked mine @275 degrees for about 5 hrs. I also had to turn the broil on for a few minutes at the end to achieve a nice brown skinned turkey. Will definitely use this recipe over and over again. Can't wait to roast a chicken with the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made the perfect turkey thanks to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
first time making a turkey. THIS WAS AMAZING. I used half butter and half olive oil and made sure to rub some of it under the skin. I recieved complements all around and plan on making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Because Hubby doesn't eat skin, I put some of the olive oil/herb mixture between the skin and meat. It was SO moist and flavorful!!!! I did remove the cover with 1 hour left to assist browning. Everybody raved about how excellent this came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe calls for 3 to 3 1/2 hours. I cooked it for 4 and it was still bloody. It took close to 7 1/2 hours for it to completely be done. It was very, very dry. We pretty much had the choice between bloody or the driest we've ever had. I really wanted it to be good, but it just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent turkey!!! I used this recipe on Thanksgiving day and I was definitely glad I did. It made my whole apartment smell really good and it tasted really good when it was done. I will surely use this recipe next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States